Who We Are...


Austin Women Invest to Elect is a giving circle. All member contributions are made directly to the candidates we support. Our Steering Committee votes on our candidate selection.


We seek to operate as a recognized and respected fundraising group that also informs and trains women activists to use financial contributions and collective community action to support meaningful change.

Our mission is to empower women to participate fully in the political process by organizing our collective power to invest in candidates that support our progressive and pro-choice values.

The Executive Committee is made up of Invest to Elect members who have volunteered to take on leadership positions. The Executive Committee leads our organization for a calendar year over a 2-year commitment. Self-nominations for the Executive Committee are requested in December of each calendar year. Please let us know if you are interested in serving on the team.  We would love to hear from you, whether you are a longstanding member or just thinking about becoming a member and want to jump right in.

2021 Austin Invest to Elect Executive Committee

  • Elizabeth Bray, Executive Committee Co-Chair

  • Laura Hernandez, Executive Committee Co-Chair

  • Laura Scanlan Cho, Governance Committee Chair

  • Lizza Harrison, Candidate Co-Chair Lead and Federal focus

  • Pooja Sethi, Candidate Co-Chair TX Focus

  • Susan Blount, Finance Committee Chair

  • Amy Brown, Events Committee Co-Chair

  • Tanya Payne, Events Committee Co-Chair

  • Casey Chapman-Ross, Communications Committee Co-Chair

  • Laura Rose Wilson, Communications Committee Co-Chair

  • Beth Falcone, Membership Committee Co-Chair

  • Kelly Dixon, Membership Committee Co-Chair

  • Yael Ouzillou, Candidate Committee Chair

Continue to: HOW WE ACT