Working 2020 Candidate Slate


Theresa Greenfield (IA)

John Hickenlooper (CO)

Barbara Bollier (KS)

Jeanne Shaheen (NH)

Ben Ray Lujan (NM)=

MJ Hegar (TX)

Upcoming Events

(see Member's Only Page for RSVP details)

Governor Steve Bullock (MT)

Pastor Raphael Warnock (GA)

Who We Support...

We organize our collective power to invest in U.S. Senate candidates who support progressive and pro-choice values.

We make smart investment decisions. We find the races that are close – meaning that the Invest To Elect donations will impact significantly the campaigns’ finances – and where a victory could meaningfully shift power to candidates that support our values.


We support women and men, and challengers and incumbents.

Would you like to be considered for an Invest to Elect fundraiser? 


If you’re a U.S. Senate candidate, please contact us for more information.


Why We Support Them


We invest in strategically important federal Senate races. We define a federal race as being strategically important (a) when winning that race will provide an opportunity to advance progressive causes at a national level and (b) where our support is meaningful and necessary to help a candidate reach his or her fundraising goals. We support the candidate that best represents our values regardless of gender but, whenever possible, we prioritize support of female candidates.


How You Can Support Them


Texas Women Invest to Elect empowers our members to choose how to invest their time and resources in political campaigns and causes in the most effective and impactful way. Women become members by committing to donate a certain minimum amount to Invest to Elect candidates in a given year. Invest to Elect hosts fundraisers for U.S. Senate candidates who are democratically chosen by our Steering Committee. We’re not a Political Action Committee (PAC). Our members are in complete control. We do not pool funds for candidates. Each member decides how to allocate her committed annual donation among the candidates chosen by Invest to Elect. Our members give directly to the campaigns of their choice, and they are never required to donate to a particular campaign.

2019 Candidate Slate

Sen. Doug Jones (AL)

Sen. Tina Smith (MN)

MJ Hegar (TX)

Amy McGrath (KY)

Sara Gideon (ME)

Past Candidate Slate

Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts US Senator

Sherrod Brown, Ohio US Senator

Claire McCaskill, Missouri US Senator

Kyrsten Sinema, Arizona US Senator

Jacky Rosen, Nevada US Senator

Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin US Senator

Tina Smith