top of page

Who We Support...

We organize our collective power to invest in candidates who support progressive and pro-choice values.

We make smart investment decisions. We find the races that are close – meaning that the Invest To

Elect donations will impact significantly the campaigns’ finances – and where a victory could

meaningfully shift power to candidates that support our values.


We support women and men, and challengers and incumbents.

Why We Support Them


We invest in strategically important races. We define a race as being strategically important (a) when winning that race will provide an opportunity to advance progressive causes and (b) where our support is meaningful and necessary to help a candidate reach his or her fundraising goals. We support the candidate that best represents our values regardless of gender but, whenever possible, we prioritize support of female candidates.


How You Can Support Them


Austin Women Invest to Elect empowers our members to choose how to invest their time and resources in political campaigns and causes in the most effective and impactful way. Women become members by committing to donate a certain minimum amount to Invest to Elect candidates in a given year.


Invest to Elect hosts fundraisers for candidates who are democratically chosen by our Steering Committee. We are not a Political Action Committee (PAC). Our members are in complete control. We do not pool funds for candidates. Each member decides how to allocate her committed annual donation among the candidates chosen by Invest to Elect. Our members give directly to the campaigns of their choice, and they are never required to donate to a particular campaign.

2023 Candidate Slate

(See Member Page for RSVP Details)

Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)

Tammy Baldwin (WI)

Jackie Rosen (NV)

Elissa Slotkin (MI)

Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE)

Katie Porter (CA)

Michelle Vallejo, TX15

Julie Johnson TX32

Annie's List

Her Bold Move

Texas Blue Action Democrats

2022 Candidate Slate

Rochelle Garza (AG-TX)

Susan Hayes (AG COM-TX)

Beto O'Rourke (GOV-TX)

Cheri Beasley (NC)

Sara Stapleton Barrera (TX SD-27)

Mandela Barnes (WI)

Katie Hobbs (GOV-AZ)

Becca Moyer DeFelice (TX HD-121)

Catherine Cortez Masto (NV)

2021 Candidate Slate

Maggie Hassan (NH)

Senator Catherine Masto (NV)

Governor Gretchen Whitmer (MI)

Governor Laura Kelly (KS)

Hon. Val Demmings (FL)

Senator Raphael Warnock (GA)

DCCC TX Candidate Front Line Event

State Rep. Erin Zweiner

State Rep. Vicki Goodwin

Harris County Judge Lina Hildago

2020 Candidate Slate

Theresa Greenfield (IA)

John Hickenlooper (CO)

Barbara Bollier (KS)

Jeanne Shaheen (NH)

Ben Ray Lujan (NM)=

MJ Hegar (TX)

Governor Steve Bullock (MT)

Rev. Raphael Warnock (GA)

2019 Candidate Slate

Sen. Doug Jones (AL)

Sen. Tina Smith (MN)

MJ Hegar (TX)

Amy McGrath (KY)

Sara Gideon (ME)

Previous Candidate Slate

Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts US Senator

Sherrod Brown, Ohio US Senator

Claire McCaskill, Missouri US Senator

Kyrsten Sinema, Arizona US Senator

Jacky Rosen, Nevada US Senator

Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin US Senator

bottom of page